Straight Greens

I revved her up. I threw the car in reverse and forgot again to pause before switching gears to drive. I have been told that one day I am going to break my transmission.

My day begins. The Frozen station is on for Josh’s listening pleasure. I blare the Disney tunes as we pull onto Oak Park Avenue.

Green Light

For the first time in foreverrrrr….the bass is just right, and I feel as if I am a dancing princess gliding across the dance floor.

Green Light

I am making good time today. As I pull up to Justamere Road, I look near the horizon and yet again…

Green Light

I am completely aware of my surrounding and happenings this morning, even before I hit Dunkin’.

I’ve never met someone who thinks so much like me….Jinx, Jinx again.

I have definitely become the Disney princess now. My voice is blaring through the car, and it makes Josh laugh.

Cicero, Green Light

I’ll finally see a summer breeze, blow away a winter storm. And find out what happens to solid water when it gets warm!

Up ahead, my eyes rest on a large locomotive. This is truly good luck. Joshua’s favorite thing is to see trains. If we cross the bumpy tracks without one in sight, he is bummed.

We sit parked at the crossing, which gives me my much needed time to throw on my eye liner. I listen as Josh talks to the train, and then says, “Good-bye choo choo!!”

We get to his school in record time. Not one red light. I don’t remember a day that this has ever happened.

I drop off Josh, and get my favorite drink…ice cold coffee.

I pull up to the drive thru, and the most hilarious thing happened. I was completely thrown off, because the voice from the speaker said, “Hi! You would like a small, iced turbo with skim milk and sugar?” So backwards. Instead of ordering I simply utter, “Yes!”

Is it a perfect Disney kind of day? I think I will float into my classroom today humming my tunes.

4 thoughts on “Straight Greens

  1. This is so cute Aimee! I love that the man at Dunkin knows what you order! I know who you’re talking about too, every morning I see him I smile knowing that he knows what you order!

Leave a Reply

