Indecisive

First and foremost, I blame by non-daily blog posts on my super busy life lately. It’s not an excuse though, and I really enjoy reading other people’s posts even when I don’t have time to comment.

My little guy has been sick the last couple of days. It is such a bummer hearing him telling me, “It hurts Mommy.”

Two nights ago I lay in bed so indecisive. He had been up all night calling my name. I knew he had to stay home from school, but what about me? Could I call A, B or C to stay home with him? The problem is he really, really wants me when he isn’t feeling well. He just wants to lay on me. I’m the one who knows the things that make him feel better.

I just kept laying there all night, in between my frequent visits to his room. What to do?

There were just too many symptoms, and I knew I had to take him to the Doctor. I just really dislike taking off work. That’s where the struggle and indecisiveness battle in my mind throughout the night.

He’s my everything, and I knew the right thing to do was stay home to take care of him. I was able to get him to the Doctor, and fingers crossed he will feel better very soon.

Last night was tough again, but I was able to make it to work knowing that he is okay. It is just hard for him to sleep with his congestion.

That middle of the night indecisiveness though! What a struggle.

2 thoughts on “Indecisive

  1. I think that is a common dilemma for working moms. It is hard to be away from work because it doesn’t go away. As a teacher, it compounds. Yet, as a mama it most important to be home. I miss what I have to and then like you said A, B or C take other days. It is hard because we are pulled in so many directions. I hope that he is on the mend.

Leave a Reply

