Future Plans

Dear Joshua,

 Today has me thinking about Spring and the beautiful weather we are about to embark on. I am really looking forward to all of the fun things to do with you this year. I was thinking about all of the fun we had last year, and all of the new and different fun we will have this year, because you are so much bigger now!

 Today I am going to take you on a walk in your favorite wagon to our park by our new house. We haven’t been able to do that since last September. I keep thinking about how much you have changed since last Summer/Fall. You can do so much more now, and you understand so much more. Everything seems to have changed since then.

 We have so much to look forward to this year. I decided to type up a list of a few things we definitely have to look forward to in Spring/Summer 2014.

  • First big vacation to Spooner
  • Tons of trips to the zoo
  • Fishing
  • Lots of wagon and stroller walks
  • Many park visits
  • Visiting family and friends
  • Visits to Lake Katherine
  • Tons and tons of picnics with your aunts
  • The library- hopefully join a club
  • Museums
  • The Children’s Museum
  • Swimming
  • Some downtown adventures
  • Gymboree
  • Great America- (you LOVED this last summer!!)
  • Water Parks- overnight!
  • Sleepovers with your aunts at our house
  • Niagara Falls trip
  • Choo choo restaurant
  • Some kind of train ride!

 This list just got started, but we are definitely doing all of the above. I think this is going to be our best year yet! I love you so much…SO much!! Thanks for being my best bud!

 Love,

 Mommy

8 thoughts on “Future Plans

  1. This is a great list, Aimee! Be sure to print it so you can add to it and check it off as you go!!

    I’m so glad you decided to do this Challenge. You MUST keep writing – we Slice every Tuesday, and I hope you’ll join in. You’re a talented, honest writer. Don’t stop!

  2. I love that you wrote right to Joshua and I love your list. I’ll have to steal a couple to do with my peanut if that’s alright. 🙂 Hope to see you on Tuesdays slicing!

  3. This is a great idea. I was thinking this morning about the same thing as I dropped the boys off before school. Two more months and then finally summer. So many adventures to be had… I’ve really enjoyed following you this whole month. You are such a fun writer. So honest and open. I’ve been meaning to get back to that Pacey Witter post that I never had time to comment on… I was totally a Pacey girl too. Great slice. Hope to see you Tuesdays 🙂

Leave a Reply

