Books

I can’t believe that I haven’t read one book since Joshua was born. I was an avid reader. I would spend every night reading.

I would look forward each night to go to bed, just so I could open my book. As soon as one book ended, I would have to have another one right away. I would run to the store so I could find the perfect one.

Well, this is sort of untrue. I read a lot. I read books to my students. I read books to Joshua. It’s just that I want to have time for ME so that I can enjoy books like I used to.

I just got the book Divergent. I am finally I’m the process of reading my first book in two years. I can’t wait until I have time to dive into it. I’ve been trying, but by the time bed time comes I am too exhausted to begin. This is sad!! I am going to try to go to bed a little earlier, and make some time for myself again. I can’t wait to begin this book. And the next and the next. 

3 thoughts on “Books

  1. The books I have for, “my time,” are stock piling. I hear you. Make the time for yourself if you can at night, if even for a half hour… but I know it is so hard. I’m right there with you!

Leave a Reply

