My Bucket List

I thought of a lot of things I’d like to do in my lifetime. I will continue to add to this list.

• Ride a Gondola in Venice
• Take a romantic vacation in Hawaii
• Take Joshua to Disney World
• Take Joshua camping
• Get married to the most honest, funny, romantic, caring man that I’m madly in love with~ and have a marriage that’s more beautiful than my wedding
• Get a small significant tattoo
• Go on a cruise
• Have one or two more children
• Live happily ever after
• Go white water rafting
• Go to Paris
• Visit all 50 states
• Go to the airport and take the next random flight somewhere
• Learn to play the guitar
• Take a couple’s dancing class
• Take a road trip to Niagara Falls with Josh
• Put lots of stamps in my passport
• Go on a road trip
• Kiss in the rain
• Be part of a flash mob
• Ride in a hot air balloon
• Volunteer in a 3rd world country
• Go paintballing
• Run a 5K
• Change someone’s life for the better
• Sleep in a castle
• Attend a murder mystery dinner
• Fall asleep under the stars
• Randomly slow dance with someone I love anywhere and everywhere
• Go to a drive-in movie
• Eat spaghetti like Lady and the Tramp =)
• Camp on the beach
• Go on a “no budget” shopping spree
• Watch all of the Harry Potter movies in one day
• Have a mud fight
• Jump in a pool fully clothed
• Crash an extravagant wedding
• Travel on a safari
• Go on a Diner’s, Drive-in’s and Dive’s road trip
• Go on a treasure hunt
• Eat in a food challenge
• Be kissed unexpectedly
• Have someone love me like Noah loved Allie
• Have a food fight
• Spend a night in some place haunted
• Test drive a car that I could never afford
• Be a contestant on a game show
• Tickets to the Ellen DeGeneres Show
• Be genuinely happy and live life to the fullest

27 thoughts on “My Bucket List

  1. This is a true bucket list! I’m stealing a bunch! Venice, hot air balloon, murder mystery dinner…

    I qualify love the quirky ones like Lady and Tramp spaghetti eating and the perfect ending of “be genuinely happy and live life to the fullest.”

  2. It’s interesting how your list entails both small and large moments! I kind of abandoned the idea if Bucket Lists this past year… Which was hard for a self-professes addicted list maker, but my husband really challenged me to consider what the ultimate purpose was… And while I still have hopes and goals for what I want to accomplish, I also want to remember that today, and life is good even if those expectations or bucket list dreams aren’t realized.

    As Karen Maezen Miller says “Expecting anything just gets in the way of the experience itself. And the experience itself is a stunner… We can handle anything when we exchange our worries and fears for alertness and spontaneity, when we focus solely on what is in front of us, and when we leap into the sheer wonder of the unplanned life.” (p. 16 & 25, Momma Zen, Walking the Crooked Path of Motherhood).

    And yet we all have dreams, but how will we feel if those dreams aren’t realized?

    I’m still working through my thoughts yet in this, but just some food for thought – what do you think? What’s your purpose in creating the list? Bod you think the list creates an unrealistic set of expectations? Do you think lists like this can cause us to miss the beauty right in front of us?

    • I hear what you are saying. I think my list is more of a wish list for the future. Things I would LOVE to do, but don’t HAVE to do. It is a list of things that I think would make life more enjoyable or fun. I am not taking it to an extreme. I definitely live for today, and enjoy each moment. Thank you for your comment!! =)

  3. This is a wonderful list, Aimee! My favorites “Take Joshua to Disney World” and “Eat spaghettie like Lady and the Tramp”. Which by the way can be done on one trip! Let me know if you need help planning – I would love to help!

  4. I agree that the diversity in your list is amazing. Giving me something to think about! So much joy, happiness, love and life in your list!

    Thanks! (totally stealing this idea for a post!)

  5. I love the mix of grandiose and simple- all life changing in their own way. I hope you are able to tick those off your list and enjoy every minute of each one.

  6. Pingback: Slice of Life 6: Bucket List | Resource - Full

Leave a Reply

