Something New

ImageImageImage

Today felt incredible. A huge project was completed in my new home. It was something that was at the top of my list. I really wanted an above-the-stove microwave, and a friend of mine made it happen!

This project was a lot more complicated than I thought, but he did it without one complaint! He had his family over helping for the entire day (hence my very late post).

I went to a wedding shower, and came home to such a stunning surprise. The new cabinet above was even more beautiful and detailed than I expected. My old microwave used to clutter my counter, and it is now in the garage. My counters are clear and my smile is wider.

I am so thankful. He made it happen. I said I would love it, and he made it happen. I’m not really used to that happening in the blink of an eye. I’m sure they are exhausted! I hope they sleep well knowing that Josh and I are extremely grateful.

As they were cleaning up, talk began about new projects for the near future. Things I never even thought of, but would love. Plans are already being made, so stay tuned.

I can’t wait to wake up tomorrow morning so I can stare at my kitchen once more. It’s incredible.

Some changes are good.

6 thoughts on “Something New

  1. That looks so good, Aimee!! I love that someone in your life did something so thoughtful for you. You deserve it.

    You did such a great job of conveying your appreciation in this Slice. It just shines through. And you’re right, some changes are good. What a perfect, perfect way to end that Slice.

Leave a Reply

